Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Adagio in F Major, op. 115 (Sharrow) - BSN/PN

Composer: Spohr, Louis

Publisher: International Music Co

Edition: 221


Adagio in F major, op. 115 (WoO35)
for bassoon and piano
by Louis Spohr (1784-1859) - German composer, violinist, and conductor

Edited by Leonard Sharrow. The source material is the second movement of the composer's Sonata for violin and harp, Opus 115. The composer wrote a virtuoso adagio for his first wife, a virtuoso harpist and pianist. He later rearranged it for bassoon and piano.