The United States Postal Service has just announced rate changes that will go into effect on January 27th, 2019. Shipping and Handling Prices have gone up, especially for international orders and for express mail. Please see the shipping and handling policies page for more details.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Two Sonatas (#3 & #6)-2OB

Composer: Chedeville, Nicholas

Publisher: International Music Co

Edition: 1483


Two Sonatas
for two flutes (or two violins)
by Nicolas Chédeville (1705-1782)- French Baroque composer, musette player and musette maker
Sonata #3 Op 8,  L'Allemande
I. Prelude- Lentement
II. L'Imperatrice- Legerement
III. La Palatine. Musette- Nonchalamment
IV. Gavotte allemande
V. 2e Gavotte
VI. Menuet allemande
VII. Sarabande
VIII. Legerement
Sonata #6 Op 8, L'Italienne
I. Vivement
II. La Signora- Gracieusement
III. Les Syncopes- Legerement
IV. Loure
V. Menuet italien
Editede by Walter Upmeyer, newly edited by John Wummer. This title comes as one performance score. There are no individual parts. This title is originally for two flutes or two violins, but, as with many Baroque sonatas, is often performed on oboe.