Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

"h" (Parts Only)-WW5

Composer: Holliger, Heinz

Publisher: Schott (Germany)

Edition: AVV100-10


for woodwind quintet
by Heinz Holliger (b. 1939)- Swiss oboist, composer, and conductor
Written in 1968, the first performance of this work was on August 28th, 1969 during the International Holiday Course for New Music in Darmstadt, Germany. As with many of Holliger's works, there is extensive use of extended technique required. A rather comprehensive written introduction complete with keys, symbols, and illustrations is provided to guide the performers through the work. 
Duration: 10:30
This title is parts only. To order the score to this work, please click here.