TrevCo-Varner Music wil be closed from July 13th through July for the IDRS Conference in Tampa, FL. All orders received during this time will be filled once we return from the conference. Thank you for your patience. We hope to see you all there! Please stop by and say, "Hello" at our booth.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Fantasia & Fugue in a minor BWV904 (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Bach, JS

Publisher: Hornists Nest

Edition: HN80


Fantasia & Fugue in a minor BWV904
for woodwind quintet
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)- German Baroque composer

Transcribed by Lowell E. Shaw (b. 1930)- American composer and hornist

This quintet is useful in demonstrating various musical concepts in schools. The Fantasia is a good example of the breadth of sound that a quintet can produce, and the Fugue works well to illustrate imitative and fugal concepts. This work is also useful as a short opener on more serious concerts.