Click image above to zoom

Concerto in b minor, op. 21, #4 - 2OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Boismortier, Joseph Bodin de

Publisher: Hortus Musicus (Germany)

Edition: 61502


Concerto in b minor, op. 21, #4
for two oboes (or two flutes, two violins), violin ripieno, and basso continuo
by Joseph Bodin de Boismortier (1689-1755) - French Baroque composer
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Allegro
Edited by Hugo Ruf. The Concerti Opus 21 were published in 1728, and are the earliest French examples of the Italian concerto form. The work can be played in four parts, either by soloists or by an ensemble. When the work is performed as a trio, the ripieno part (violin ripieno) is to be omitted. Although oboe is not mentioned in the individual parts, ot appears in the full title, and cam replace a solo instrument. This edition comes with:
    • One contino score (to be played by a keyboard instrument such as piano or harpsichord
    • One flauto traverso I part (or oboe, or violin)
    • One flauto traverso II part (or oboe, or violin)
    • One violin ripieno III part
    • One basso part, playable by any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon