Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Classical Solos for Oboe V1-OB/PN (includes CD)

Composer: Sparke, Philip

Publisher: Hal Leonard

Edition: 842543


Classical Solos for Oboe V1
for oboe and piano
Edited by Philip Sparke.

Recommended for beginning oboists! This new "play-along" collection includes the oboe part, along with the piano part on CD ROM (for printing) and an audio CD to play with. This edition does NOT come with a printed piano part!


  1. Morita Vogel- Waltz
  2. JS Bach- Chorale, Now Praise My Soul The Lord
  3. Robert Schumann- Humming Song
  4. Erik Satie- Gymnopedie #1
  5. Sir Arthur Sullivan- I'm Called Little Buttercup
  6. Henry Lemoine- Study Op 37 #3
  7. Henry Purcell- Minuet
  8. Thomas Atwood- Theme and Variation
  9. Robert Schumann- Northern Song
  10. Franz Schubert- Two German Dances
  11. Edvard Grieg- Watchman's Song
  12. Jan Ladislav Dussek- Gavotte
  13. Antonio Bianchi- Vien Qua Dorina Bella
  14. Christian Petzold- Minuet
  15. Jeremiah Clarke- The Prince of Denmark's March

This fun and educational set has everything the young student needs for a great first solo experience:

• 15 easy-level classical melodies, beautifully arranged by Philip Sparke

• Full Performance and Accompaniment Only audio tracks (online access)

• PDF piano accompaniment files (online access)

• PLAYBACK+ A multi-functional audio player that allows you to adjust tempo without changing pitch, change keys, and create practice loops - available exclusively from Hal Leonard.

Online audio is accessed at