Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Lake Moods (score & parts)-OB/EH/2BSN

Composer: Hillery, Louise

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 68000


Lake Moods

I. Shimmering Waves

II. Goblins in the Mist

III. Moon on their Wings

IV. Foggy Farewell

Lake Moods was written at the request of oboist Ruth Dahlke, to be played by her double reed quartet in Madison, WI. The suite of four movements depicts a group of long-time friends gathering at a lake resort. They enjoy the peaceful joy of sunlit waves, the antics of costumed trick-or-treaters running from shadow to tree to cabin, the midnight calls of geese gathering on still waters, and finally a bittersweet parting in the morning fog, as the friends reluctantly return to their separate lives.