Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Wanderung (score)-BSN/FEMALE CHOIR

Composer: Hersant, Philippe

Publisher: Durand (France)

Edition: 60139


Wanderung (1998, revised 2013)
for bassoon and female choir
by Philippe Hersant (b. 1948)- French composer


The title translates as "Wandering", and is based on a poem of Johann Wolfgang Goethe of the same title:

Uber allen Gipfeln
Ist Ruh,
In allen Wipfeln
Spurest du
Kaum einen Hauch;
Die Voglein schweigen im Walde.
Warte nur, balde
Ruhest du auch.
This title is the score only. The solo bassoon part may be found here. The choir parts are rental only from the publisher. 
Duration: 8:00