Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata, op. 168 - BSN/PN

Composer: Saint-Saens, Camille

Publisher: Henle

Edition: 45419


Sonata, op. 168
for bassoon and piano
by Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921) - French composer and organist
I. Allegro moderato
II. Allegro scherzando
III. Adagio: Allegro moderato
This edition is edited by Peter Jost, and comes with a fairly substantial preface that will be of interest to all serious bassoonists. Saint-Saëns wrote his three wind sonatas Op 166-168 in his final year. These new Urtext editions are based on the composer's manuscripts, marking the first time they have been consulted since initial publication.