From June 27th through July 22nd, I will performing at the Bellingham Music Festival, north of Seattle. During this time, it may take a few extra days to respond to emails and phone calls. Orders will continue to be processed in the normal timeframe, however. Thank you for your patience, Eric Varner

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata Op 166-OB/PN

Composer: Saint-Saens, Camille

Publisher: Henle

Edition: 964


Sonata Op 166 
for oboe and piano 
by Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921)- French composer and organist
I. Andantino
II. Allegretto
III. Molto Allegro
Edited by Peter Jost with piano fingerings by Klaus Schilde.  Saint-Saëns wrote his three wind sonatas Op. 166-168 in his final year. These new Urtext editions are based on the composer's manuscripts, marking the first time they have been consulted since initial publication.