Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Adagio & Rondo (score & parts)-FL/OB/VLA/CEL/PN

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: Henle

Edition: 20768


Adagio & Rondo in c minor K617
for flute, oboe, viola, cello, and piano
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)- Austrian composer

A genuine discovery! Written at the same time as the Magic Flute, this is Mozart's final piece of chamber music. Anyone lacking a glass harmonica should try it with a piano or a harp (it has even been heard with a marimba!). It's worth the effort and Henle's scholarly-critical urtext material offers a 100% reliable musical text.