The United States Postal Service has just announced rate changes that will go into effect on January 27th, 2019. Shipping and Handling Prices have gone up, especially for international orders and for express mail. Please see the shipping and handling policies page for more details.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Trio Sonata & Canon Perpetuus from "The Musical Offering" BWV1079-FL(OB)/VLN/PN

Composer: Bach, JS

Publisher: Henle

Edition: 294


Trio Sonata BWV1079 #8 & Canon Perpetuus BWV1079 #9
for violin, flute (or oboe), and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)- German Baroque composer


This is the Trio Sonata and Canon Perpetuus from the Musical Offering BWV 1079 nos. 8 & 9. It is scored for Flute, Violin, and Keyboard that includes a separate cello continuo part. Oboe players have been known to "borrow" one of the treble parts! Edited by Hans Eppstein with a keyboard realization by J. Ph. Kirnberger.