Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Africa (Score & Parts)-4BSN

Composer: Hasenzahl, Oliver

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 1531


for bassoon quartet
by Oliver Hasenzahl (b. 1966)- German composer
1. Good morning, Africa! 
2. Dream well! 
3. Dance and pray! 
4. Be proud! 

In Africa the separation between musicians and audience does
not exist. One comes together just for fun - to make music, to
enjoy the rhythms, and to improvise; but also to dispel loneliness,
to fight against oppression, and to brave the tremendous nature.

The bassoon quartet Africa tries to catch these many-faceted
awareness of life. The four movements are based on African
choral music from Namibia and South Africa. Four bassoons
come together just for fun - to "to sing", to enjoy the rhythms,
to dispel loneliness...

Range B1 - a1, level of difficulty: medium