Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata - BSN/PN

Composer: Harbinson, William

Publisher: ALRY Publications

Edition: 56075


for bassoon and piano
by William G. Harbinson - American composer
I. Con spirito
II. Largo
III. Vivace

This varied three movement work for bassoon and piano from William Harbinson is a refreshing addition to the bassoon repertoire. The two outer movements are light and cheery and highlight the playful interaction between the bassoon and piano. The slower, middle movement is more somber in tone, but showcases the lyrical qualities of the bassoon.