TrevCo-Varner Music will be closed from May 30th until June 8th. Customers will still be able to place orders during that time, but nothing will be shipped until I return from the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Five Stages of Grief-FL/OB/PN

Composer: Hansen, Quinten

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 2386


The Five Stages of Grief
for flute, oboe, and piano
by Quinten Hansen (b. 1999)- American composer and oboist
1. Denial
2. Anger
3. Bargaining
4. Depression
5. Acceptance
This five-movement work is continuous, with each movement leading directly into the next. Each movement is an interpretation of the corresponding stage or emotion of grief. These phases could be in any order with some repeating at different times. The melodies from all movements are weaved throughout the piece as if snippets of each emotion come back to haunt the listener. 
Duration: 11:00