Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Little Suite (performance scores) - BSN/BCL

Composer: Hanna, Reed

Publisher: Potenza Music

Edition: 65657


Little Suite

for bassoon and bass clarinet

by Reed Hanna

Dedicated to Shannon Lowe and Peter Geldrich

Little Suite is a short work for bassoon and bass clarinet that I wrote in 2013-14 as a gift for my friends, Shannon Lowe and Peter Geldrich. The movements are written in three distinct musical styles: the first movement is inspired by clarinet lines in the opening section of Stravinsky's Symphonies of Wind Instruments, and the second movement by the Passacaglia in Krysztof Penderecki's "Symphony #3". The third movement is an original dance tune that I sometimes jokingly like to refer to as a 3/4 rhumba. 

-Reed Hanna

This title comes as two performance scores. The second one is unbound.

This piece is also available for two bassoons: