Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Larghetto from "Xerxes" HWV40 (Score & Parts)-4BSN or 5BSN

Composer: Handel, Georg Friedrich

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1832


Larghetto from "Xerxes" HWV 40
for four bassoons or five bassoons
by Georg Friedrich Handel (1685-1759)- German Baroque composer

Arranged by Trevor Cramer. The fourth bassoon part and the contrabassoon part are basically identical. Thus, this arrangement may be performed as a quartet of four bassoons (or three bassoons and contrabassoon) or as a quintet with the bass line doubled.