Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quatre Pieces, op. 3 - OB/STRINGS

Composer: Guilhard, Georges

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 72008


Quatre Pieces, op. 3 
for oboe and strings: two violins, viola, cello, and double bass 
by Georges Guilhard (1851-?)
1. Berceuse  
2. Allemande  
3. Romance  
4. Farandole
Arranged by Ken Watson.

The last movement of this piece for oboe and piano appeared in Albert Andraud's well-known 1940 oboe method book,
"The Vade Mecum of the Oboist." The addition of the
string quintet in this arrangement adds new colors and depth.