Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Nuances - SOLO OB

Composer: Guidoabldi, Alberto

Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

Edition: 62281


for unaccompanied oboe
by Alberto Guidobaldi (b. 1967) - Italian-born composer residing in Puerto Rico
I. Blue (Sadness)
II. Red (Rage)
III. Green (Serenity)
IV. Yellow (Happiness)

4 short movements for unaccompanied oboe or saxophone. Each movement in Nuances describes a human emotion associated with a color. In the premiere performance, the stage lighting for each movement was changed to the matching color of the movement. Only moderate technique is required.
Duration: 7:00