Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Solos for the Bassoon Player (Schoenbach) - BSN/PN

Composer: Collection

Publisher: G Schirmer

Edition: 154


Solos for the Bassoon Player
for bassoon and piano
Edited by Sol Schoenbach (1915-1999) - American bassoonist and pedagogue
This collection includes:
1. Beethoven- Adagio from Sextet Op 71
2. Stravinsky- Berceuse from "The Firebird"
3. Bach, JS- Bouree I & II from "3rd Cello Suite"
4. Bernstein- Cool from "West Side Story"
5. Bizet- Entr'acte from Carmen
6. Bach, JS- Es Ist Vollbracht- from "St. John Passion"
7. Tchaikovsky- First movement from Symphony #4
8. Mussorgsky- Four Excerpts from "Pictures at an Exhibition"
9. Donizetti- "Una furtiva lagrima" from L'elisir d'amore
10. Tchaikovsky- Symphony #4, 2nd movement
11. Dukas- The Sorcerer's Apprentice
12. Tchaikovsky- Waltz from Symphony #5