Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Four Pastorales - OB/CHOIR

Composer: Effinger, Cecil

Publisher: G Schirmer

Edition: 61352


Four Pastorales
for four-part chorus and solo oboe (or bassoon)
by Cecil Effinger (1914-1990) - American oboist, composer, and inventor
1. No Mark
2. Noon
3. Basket
4. Wood
Based on poems by Thomas Hornsby Ferril (1896-1988). This set includes one vocal score for each Pastorale PLUS a solo oboe part for all four Pastorales. The solo part includes an optional part for solo bassoon in lieu of solo oboe.