Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Askelad & The Seven Silver Ducks (score & parts) - OB&EH/KB/NARRATOR

Composer: Griebling-Haigh, Margi

Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

Edition: 62276


Askelad & The Seven Silver Ducks
for oboe/English horn, string bass, and narration by the performers
by Margi Griebling-Haigh (b. 1960) - American composer

This work, a duo for oboe (doubling on English horn) and double bass, is a musical setting of the Norwegian folk tale of "Askelad and the Seven Silver Ducks." Both instrumentalists narrate parts of the story while performing. It has both technical and musical challenges as the players "act" their roles. The music is a suitable for either a formal recital or for a children's concert.
Duration: 20:00