Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto, op. 7 - OB/PN

Composer: Grandval, Marie Clemence de

Publisher: Southern Music (USA)

Edition: 66598


Concerto, op. 7
for oboe and piano
by Marie Clemence de Grandval (1828-1907) - French composer
I. Allegro moderato
II. Andantino con moto
III. Final- Moderato maestoso
Comtesse de Grandval was a French composer of the Romantic era. She was a person and composer of stature during her life, having studied such composers as Frederic Chopin and Camille Saint-Saens, although she is less remembered subsequently.  Many of her works were published under pseudomyms.  Her Concerto for Oboe, Op. 7, was dedicated to Georges Gillet, first oboe soloist of the Paris Conservatory Concert Society as well as the Italian Opera.