Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Octofugue (Score & Parts)-WW8

Composer: Friedman, Gary

Publisher: Gary Friedman (composer)

Edition: GF19


Octofugue (2010)
for two oboes, two clarinets, two horns, and two bassoons
by Gary Friedman (b. 1934)- American composer

A nice complement to Gary's other "Octo" pieces. It is a fugue which appears a second time with the melody inverted, followed by a big-sound rendition by the full octet.

Duration: 5:00
For more information please visit: