Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Sonatas V2 (4-6)-BSN/PN

Composer: Galliard, Johann Ernst

Publisher: McGinnis & Marx

Edition: 624


Six Sonatas Volume 2
for bassoon and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Ernst Galliard (1678-1749)- German Baroque composer
Sonata #4
I. Adagio- Allegro e staccato- Adagio
II. Allemanda- A tempo giusto
III. Corrente- Spiritoso
IV. Tempo di Minuet- Moderato
Sonata #5
I. Adagio
II. Allegro e spiritoso
III. Alla Siciliana
IV. Allegro assai
Sonata #6
I. Larghetto
II. Alla breve
III. Sarabande
IV. Menuett
Figured Bass set by Edith Weiss-Mann, edited by Josef Marx. The first volume, containing Sonatas 1-3 is available as MGM2830.