As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Six Sonatas V1 (1-3)-BSN/PN

Composer: Galliard, Johann Ernst

Publisher: McGinnis & Marx

Edition: MGM2830


Six Sonatas Volume 1
for bassoon and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Ernst Galliard (1687-1749)- German Baroque composer
Sonata #1
I. Cantabile
II. Spiritoso e staccato, a tempo moderato
III. Largo e staccato
IV. Allego e staccato- Hornpipe a l'Inglese
V. Vivace
Sonata #2
I. Andante
II. Vivace
III. Alla siciliana
IV. Spiritoso e Allegro
Sonata #3
I. Largo
II. Allegro
III. Adagio
Edited by Josef Marx, figured bass set by Edith Weiss-Mann. The second volume, containing Sonatas 4-6 is available as MGM2831.