As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in Bb Major-2OB/BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Fasch, Johann Friedrich

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: BP2723


Sonata in Bb Major
for two oboes, bassoon, and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Friedrich Fasch (1688-1758)- German violinist and composer
I. Andante- Allegro
II. Largo
III. Allegro
Edited by Wolfgang Kostujak, with a continuo realization by Wolfgang Kostujak. This work is a true trio sonata, and the bassoon part is an equal player with the two oboes voices, not just a basso voice.