Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

First Book of Oboe Solos-OB/PN

Composer: Craxton, Janet

Publisher: Faber (England)

Edition: 50372


26 solos (arrangements) of solos by well-known composers for the beginning oboist. Includes a nice, brief narrative about the piece and composer. Edited and arranged by Janet Craxton and Alan Richardson. 

  1. Richardson- Slow Waltz
  2. Richardson- In the Well
  3. Richardson- Sad Song
  4. Richardson- March
  5. Morley- Go From My Window
  6. Richardson- A Melancholy Tale
  7. Richardson- Loudly and Softly
  8. Traditional- Polish Folk Song
  9. Bach, JS- Vom Himmel Hoch
  10. Purcell- Song Tune
  11. Richardson- Chi Chi's Dance
  12. Byrd- John Come Kiss Me Now
  13. Traditional- Latvian Folk Song
  14. Purcell- Rigadoon
  15. Grieg- The Gadfly and the Fly
  16. Purcell- Minuet
  17. Greig- Peasant's Song
  18. Beethoven- Old Nick's Journey Round the World
  19. Richardson- Allegretto
  20. Farnaby- His Conceit
  21. Richardson- A Dresden Figurine
  22. Schumann- Of Strange Countries and People
  23. Mozart- Contentment
  24. Richardson- Zephyr
  25. Richardson- Scherzetto
  26. Bach, JS- Es ist genug