Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Oboe Quartet, op. 61 (score only) - OB/STG3

Composer: Arnold, Malcolm

Publisher: Faber (England)

Edition: 61148



Oboe Quartet, op. 61

for oboe, violin, viola, and cello

by Malcolm Arnold (1921-2006) - English composer

I. Allegro non troppo
II. Allegretto
III. Vivace con brio

The Oboe Quartet was written for Leon Goossens on the occasion of his sixtieth birthday. The first performance was given by Leon Goossens and the Carter String Trio (Mary Carter - violin, Anatole Mines - viola, Eileen McCarthy - cello) at the Cambridge University Music School on May 2nd, 1957. 

Duration: 13:00

This title comes with the score only. To order the full part set, please click HERE.