Click image above to zoom

Sonate in F Major, TWV 42:F9 - FL/OB/BSN/PN

Composer: Telemann, Georg Philipp

Publisher: Edition Walhall (Germany)

Edition: 61142


Sonata in F Major, TWV 42:F9
for flute (recorder), oboe (violin), and basso continuo
by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767) - German Baroque composer
I. Allegro
II. Affettuoso
III. Presto
Edited by Klaus Hofmann. This piece is originally for recorder, oboe, and bassoon continuo. The recorder part may be played by flute, the oboe part by violin, and the basso part by either cello or bassoon. The piano part is optional, and may be played by any keyboard instrument such as harpsichord or cembalo.