Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

2 Sonatas a3-2VLN/VLA/BSN/PN

Composer: Bertali, Antonio

Publisher: Edition Walhall (Germany)

Edition: EW443


Two Sonatas a 3 
for two violins, viola da gamba (or bassoon) and basso continuo
by Antonio Bertali (1605-1669)- Italian composer
Arranged and edited by Christian Zincke
Antonio Bertali (1605-1669) should not be confused with Antonio Bertoli, with whom he was a colleague and good friend. These 2 sonatas are scored for three solo instruments. The set includes solo parts, a basso continuo (cello) and an unrealized keyboard part. Sonata 1 in a is scored for 2Vln/Vla and Sonata 2 in G for 2Vln/Bsn.