Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata a4 in d minor-2VLN/VLA/BSN/PN

Composer: Bertali, Antonio

Publisher: Edition Walhall (Germany)

Edition: EW410


Sonata a 4 in d minor
for two violins, viola da gamba, bassoon (or cello), and piano
by Antonio Bertali (1605-1669)- Italian composer
I. Sonata Adagio
II. Lento
Arranged by Christian Zincke
Antonio Bertali (1605-1669) should not be confused with Antonio Bertoli, with whom he was a colleague and good friend. This sonata is scored for four solo instruments. The set includes solo parts, a basso continuo (cello) and an unrealized keyboard part.