Click image above to zoom

Corrupio (Score & Parts)-BSN/STG5

Composer: Villa-Lobos, Heitor

Publisher: Edition Viento

Edition: 608


Bailado para Quintetto a cordes e Fagote
for bassoon and string quintet (two violins, viola, cello, and string bass)
by Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959)


This is the original instrumentation, written in 1933. See also an arrangement for WW5. The bassoon is not used a solo instrument, but used to give weight and precision to the bass line.