Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Fourteen Pieces, op. 179, V1 - OB/PN & OBd'AM/PN

Composer: Koechlin, Charles

Publisher: Eschig (France)

Edition: 60723


Quatorze Pieces, op. 179, Volume 1
for oboe and piano or oboe d'amore and piano
by Charles Koechlin (1867-1950) - French composer
1. Andante con moto, quasi allegro moderato
2. Allegretto, pas vite
3. Andante (presque adagio a la blanche)
4. Allegro, assez anime, gai, solide
5. Tres doux, presque adagio
6. Allegretto con moto
7. Andante presque adagio
Some pieces are for either Oboe or Oboe d'Amore and those provide piano parts in the appropriate keys. Some are for only Oboe and Piano. No English Horn in Vol 1.