Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Prelude, Danse, Final - OB/PN and EH/PN

Composer: Francaix, Jean

Publisher: Edition Musical Transatlantique (France)

Edition: 60649


Prelude, Danse, Final 
for oboe and/or English horn and piano
by Jean Francaix (1912-1997) - French composer
I. Prelude
II. Danse
III. Final

This relatively new piece was written for oboe and string orchestra, according to the cover page. This edition is the piano reduction BUT what the cover doesn't tell you is that the Danse and Final are for English horn, NOT oboe. Only the first movement, Prelude, is for oboe and piano. This work is also atypical of Francaix as there is nary a sixteenth note to be seen!