Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

3 Tangos de Buenos Aires (Score & Parts)-3OB/2BSN/PN/PERC/KB

Composer: Herrerias, Mario

Publisher: Eldorado (Latin America)

Edition: DRE24


Tres Tangos de Buenos Aires
for three oboes, two bassoons, piano, percussions, and bandoneon
transcribed by Mario Herrerias (b. 1954)- Argentine composer
  1. El Choclo
  2. Corralera
  3. La Pulpera de Santa Lucia

The scoring is unique - 3 Oboes, 2 Bassoons, Percussion (it doesn't specify what percussion in score or part!), Piano, String Bass, and Bandoneon (a South American accordion - sort of!) The bandoneon part may be performed by another pianist.