Wishing you great reeds for the holidays!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Escualo (score & parts)-BSN/STG5

Composer: Piazzolla, Astor

Publisher: Eldorado (Latin America)

Edition: 60432


for bassoon and string quintet (two violins, viola, cello, and bass)
by Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992) - Argentine tango composer and bandoneon player


This single movement piece was transcribed by Jose Bragato for bassoon and strings. The full set includes one solo bassoon part, one score, and one each of string parts (1-1-1-1-1)