We are at the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp until 6/7. All orders will be filled after that date.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in F Major (score & parts) - 4OB/2BSN

Composer: Anonymous

Publisher: Edition Compusic (Netherlands)

Edition: 60192


Concerto in F Major

for four oboes and two bassoons

by Anonymous (ca. 1720)

I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Presto

Some years ago, Renate Hildebrand and Edward Tarr discovered in the library of Freiherr von Furstenburg in Herdringen, Germany, a collection of 52 multi-movement works for double-reed ensemble. This collection was assembled between 1713 and 1725, and was formerly the property of the Prussian General Friedrich Otto Freiherr von Wittenhorst-Sonsfeld (1678-1755). 

Edited by Jan Joris Nieuwenhuis, 1993.