Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Contemporary Works for Solo Bassoon (Hahnchen) - SOLO BSN

Composer: Collection

Publisher: Breitkopf und Haertel (Germany)

Edition: 8059


Musik und Spieltechniken des 20. Jahrhunderts
Contemporary Works for Solo Bassoon
Edited by Dieter Hähnchen
This collection contains:
1. Recitative V by Vyacheslav Artyomov
2. Five Etudes for Solo Bassoon byEdison Denisov
3. -the- m- for bassoon and live electronics by Paul-Heinz Dittrich
4. Komposition for solo bassoon by Jorg Herchet
5. Pezzo per fagotto by Georg Katzer
6. Solitude I per fagotto by Wilfried Kratzschmar
7. Solo per fagotto by Friedrich Schenker
8. Metamorphoses by Michael Stockigt
9. Rota for solo Bassoon by Johannes Wallman

Dieter Hähnchen, solo bassoonist of the Berliner Staatskapelle, offers a variety of material aimed to introduce students and professionals to contemporary composition in an aesthetically rewarding manner. The editor compiled sounds and techniques not found reliably in other methods into an enclosed systematic catalogue. Whenever possible, these sounds and techniques are integrated into the traditional fingering and notational system.