Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Postcards from the Inland Sea - OB/PN

Composer: Durrant, Matthew R.

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1805 - 67494


Postcards from the Inland Sea
for oboe and piano
by Matthew R. Durrant - American composer

I. Stansbury Sunrise
II. Juniper
III. Bison bison
IV. Promontory Horizon
V. Desert Rain
VI. Shadows
VII. Reflection
This work is based on photographs from around the Great Salt Lake in Utah. 



Matthew R. Durrant is a versatile composer with a passion for exploring diverse musical styles and genres. His compositions, which span from the very traditional to experimental electronic works, reflect his eclectic taste in music and his desire to connect with a broad audience. Inspired by the natural landscapes, geography, and history of the American West, Matthew infuses many of his compositions with a sense of place and narrative. His compositions are gaining international recognition and are regularly performed across various stages worldwide. He holds a PhD in Music Composition from the University of Utah and teaches Music Theory and Humanities at multiple institutions including the University of Utah and Utah Valley University.