Wishing you all the best for 2023!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartet (Score & Parts)-FL/CL/BSN/PN

Composer: Douglas, Bill

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1528 - 67473


for flute, clarinet, bassoon, and piano
by Bill Douglas (b. 1944)- Canadian-born composer, pianist, and bassoonist
I. Cantando
II. Nightfall
III. Funk Marcato
IV. Allegro Giocoso
This piece was begun in August, 2012, nand completed in April, 2013. The first, third, and fourth movements follow the basic jazz form: a unison theme followed by an improvisation on the chords of the theme, and then a return to the theme with variations. The third movements uses a modified blues progression.