Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata Missoulana, op. 66 - BSN/PN

Composer: Takacs, Jeno

Publisher: Doblinger (Austria)

Edition: 60012


Sonata Missoulana, op. 66 
for bassoon and piano
by Jeno Takacs (1902-2005) - Austrian composer of Hungarian extraction

I. Allegro ma non troppo
II. Meditation
III. Vivace scherzando

Written in Missoula, Montana in 1958. 

Originally for oboe and piano, this arrangement for bassoon and piano is by Janos Maszaros. 

Duration: 10:00

Dedicated to Hanna Ziegler.