Click image above to zoom

Concerto in Bb Major K191-Cadenzas (Gernot Wolfgang) - BSN

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: Doblinger (Austria)

Edition: 59959


Concerto in Bb Major K191
for bassoon and orchestra
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) - Austrian composer


This title consists of two cadenzas written by Gernot Wolfgang (b. 1957)- Austrian composer

These cadenzas for the first and second movements were commissioned by David Breidenthal, principal bassoonist of the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, and premiered on January 19th, 2003. The two cadenzas are for the first two movements of the concerto.