Wishing you great reeds for the holidays!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Galops & Waltzes-SOLO OB

Composer: Strauss I, Johann

Publisher: Doblinger (Austria)

Edition: 59992


Galops & Waltzes
for solo oboe
by Johann Strauss I, Vater (1804-1849)- Austrian Romantic composer


This is a group of 12 Strauss pieces for the "csakan", which was a form of flute. They are solos and can be used for one's personal enjoyment or as recital pieces of familar repertoire in a lighter mood.