TrevCo-Varner Music will be closed from May 30th until June 8th. Customers will still be able to place orders during that time, but nothing will be shipped until I return from the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Serenata a5 (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Albrechtsberger, Johann Georg

Publisher: Doblinger (Austria)

Edition: 1229


Serenata a 5
for woodwind quintet
by Johann Georg Albrechtsberger (1736-1809)- Austrian composer
I. Adagio
II. Menuet. Poco Allegro
III. Finale. Vivace


Written in 1806, the original instrumentation is for two oboes, clarinet, horn, and bassoon. The first oboe part can be played by flute, as indicated in score. When the oboe is replaced by flute, this makes the Serenata the first classical composition for woodwind quintet. Edited by Friedrich J. Gabler.