Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in Bb Major (score only) - BSN/ORCH

Composer: Devienne, François

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 56951


Concerto in Bb Major
for bassoon and orchestra
by Francois Devienne (1759-1803)- French composer and professor for flute at the Paris Conservatory
I. Allegro moderato
II. Romanze
III. Rondo- Allegro moderato
Edited by Bodo Koenigsbeck. This work was first released by Max Seifert in 1932 as Mozart's "Second Bassoon Concerto". Scholars have disputed this attribution to Mozart, and Ernst Hess put forward the thesis that it must be a composition by Devienne, citing as his reasoning the concordance of numerous music examples between the concerto and the Six Duos Concertantes. A piano reduction is available HERE.. The set of orchestra parts is available on hire directly from the publisher.