As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

The Chester Oboe Anthology-OB/PN

Composer: Daniel, Nicholas

Publisher: Chester

Edition: 86537


The Chester Oboe Anthology
for oboe and piano
Edited by Nicholas Daniel
This collection includes:
    1. Sonata for Recorder and piano Op 41- 1st movement Cantilena- Malcolm Arnold
    2. Adagio from Cantata 156- Johann Sebastian Bach
    3. Canzonetta Op 48- Samuel Barber
    4. Oboe Sonatina- 1st movement Molto moderato- Lennox Berkeley
    5. Sonata in C Major- 1st movement Andante & 2nd movement Allegro- Alessandro Besozzi
    6. Sonata in G Major- 3rd movement Alla siciliana & 4th movement Allegro- Giovanni Boni
    7. Soliloquy- Sir Edward Elgar
    8. Nocturne- John Field
    9. Air & Rondo- Georg Friedrich Handel
    10. Silent Aria- Philip Herbert
    11. Three Old French Dances- 2nd movement La Provencale- Marin Marais
    12. Dawn- Thea Musgrave
    13. Humoresque from Fantasy Pieces Op 2-Carl Nielsen
    14. Sonata for oboe and piano 1st movement Elegie- Francis Poulenc
    15. Elegia- Nono Rota
Many of these selections have been edited or arranged by Evelyn Rothwell.