Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Nonetto (Score & Parts)-EH/CL/BSN/STG5/PN

Composer: Czerny, Carl

Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications (England)

Edition: PP657


for English horn, clarinet, bassoon, two violins, viola, cello, string bass, and piano
by Carl Czerny (1791-1857)- Austrian composer, teacher, and pianist
I. Allegro maestoso, ma brilliante
II. Andante
III. Scherzo allegro
IV. Finale

Carl Czerny is one the most important composer for piano, known worldwide for his huge output of studies for all levels. For most pianists, he provides one of the milestones in the development of technique. But he also wrote interesting music for chamber groups and the present Nonetto comes from the Wienbibliothek im Rathaus (manuscript #6397) which kindly gives permission for this first publication. The Nonetto was composed in 1850 ad is reminiscent of a piano concerto with a small-scale chamber orchestra. 
Edited by Sandro and Fulvio Caldini, 2009.

The piano part doubles as the score.