Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Oboe Scales for Reading - OB

Composer: Weait, Christopher

Publisher: Chris Weait

Edition: 59583


Oboe, Flute, or Sax Scales for Reading
To Improve Technique and Sight-Reading
by Christopher Weait (b. 1939) - American composer, bassoonist, and pedagogue

These scale and arpeggio patterns are based upon the premise that instrumentalists need to know how scales and arpeggios look in order to be fluent sight-readers and to improve finger technique. They are divided into low, middle and high registers. They progress through the cycle of fourths to include 15 keys, including the enharmonic keys. The high register patterns use tenor and treble clefs. Accidentals are used for each key rather than key signatures. The rhythmic and metric patterns are different in each section.