Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Blue Bassoon (Score & Set)-BSN/ORCH WINDS

Composer: Weait, Christopher

Publisher: Chris Weait

Edition: CW0512B


Blue Bassoon
for bassoon and orchestral winds
by Christopher Weait (b. 1939)- American composer, bassoonist, and pedagogue
To the memory of Professor Hank Marr. Written for the Ohio State University Wind Symphony, Dr. Russel Mikkelson, conductor. 
This title comes with:
    • One Full Score
    • One Solo Bassoon Part
    • One Set of Accompanimental Parts for Orchestral Winds
This work is also available for bassoon and piano (CW0512C).
Duration: 5:00
Although listed as bassoon and orchestra, the accompaniment uses ONLY the orchestra winds. It is similar to the version for bassoon and band (CW0512A), but this version has no saxophones, no 3rd clarinet, and no euphonium parts. The full instrumentation includes:
  • piccolo
  • flute
  • oboe
  • English horn
  • 2 clarinets
  • bass clarinet
  • 2 bassoons
  • 2 horns
  • 2 trumpets
  • 2 trombones
  • bass trombone
  • tuba
  • 3 percussion